This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Vasamol Jinaruxphong
    th
    9.6
    January 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th
    8.8
    December 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chitchai Kerdmongkhonchai
    th
    9.6
    December 9, 2017
    Traditional Japanese style, Good service mind.
    Michelle Teo
    sg
    8.3
    December 4, 2017
    Room smelled a little musky and some corners were dusty. Did not try the food in the ryokan but food around town is mediocre at best. The restaurant which the Ryokan suggested for dinner could not execute the Tajima beef well so don't bother with that recommendation
    Staff was friendly, helpful and polite. Several staff spoke English well and every one was very welcoming. Ryokan was in the heart of the town. They assisted in carrying the luggage during check in and out. Yukata, bath house pass, welcome tea and snack were provided by the Ryokan. They kindly introduced and explained the amenities available upon entering the room.
    sheldon
    us
    9.2
    November 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    October 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    fr
    10
    July 31, 2017
    Excellent traditionnal Japanese experience
    Warm welcome and extreme care from the personnel. Traditionnal dinner (kaiseki) was excellent and really worth it. Nice view from the room, on the small canal crossing the city. Very quiet and peaceful, I definitely recommend it.
    Susan
    gb
    9.6
    May 29, 2017
    Beautiful and traditional
    Traditional breakfast wasnt very vegetarian friendly
    We had such a lovely stay here. The staff and owner were extremely welcoming. They talk you through how to use a Japanese onsen and the customs and traditions of staying in a traditional Ryoken. The owner offered myself and my husband even set up a free tea ceremony which was so kind! In addition the rooms are spacious and traditional. And the beer (brewed by the owner) is spot on!
    Debra
    us
    8.3
    May 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chirapat
    th
    8.8
    May 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    April 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sin Ting
    ca
    10
    April 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    March 31, 2017
    Not much, but if anything the walls are a bit thin.
    Service was thoughtful and warm, we felt very welcome. Food was amazing and the yukata was very beautiful and high quality.
    Chiew Ling
    my
    8.8
    March 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    chong gark
    my
    7.9
    March 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    WichitP
    th
    9.6
    December 17, 2016
    More than excellent service with highly recommended
    breakfast is so traditional Japanese style ( only small fish with vegetables)
    good location , excellent and friendly service , dinner is very fantastic and full of quality .
    Diogo
    jp
    9.2
    December 15, 2016
    Very helpful staff, great ryokan, too bad the open-air bath is underwhelming.
    The open-air bath is just like a bowl-shaped bathtub outsider. Very underwhelming.
    The staff were beyond helpful. They allowed me and my brother to check in one hour before, kept our bags after check out, and even offered to takes us by car to the train station. Also, the staff handling our meals was very very nice and service was very upscale. Highly reccomended.
    Aka cha
    th
    7.5
    November 18, 2016
    Feel strictly sometime
    Clean room, nice view, good location, onsen
    Jia-Shing
    tw
    9.6
    September 29, 2016
    Nothing.
    Great location, great service/hospitality, and food is superb. A staff is from Taiwan so Mandarin Chinese communication isn't a problem either.
    Peter
    us
    7.9
    July 5, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close